I’ve been slacking so badly on my blog it isn’t funny!! trying to keep up with everything is starting to catch up and kick my behind… i have a trillion things to do, and need to get on the ball, but for some strange reason felt the urge to write some personal things this afternoon…… so, here goes

i wanted to give you an insight on me… who i am, what i love, hate, adore, feel….. there’s been many days I’ve wanted  to sit and do this, just never got around to it..

1) i bought my camera many yrs ago and picked photography up fast.. i mean i went in full force.. i knew from the beginning i adored it, just didn’t have time to get really into it.. so when i did, i’m telling you, i went in 100%, and still do today. i worked several jobs throughout my life.. high school i worked at dairy queen, for many years. then i actually worked at walmart.. then got my foot into a vet office and LOVED it! i worked at several vet offices for many yrs… starting out walking dogs and cleaning kennels. then moved to up to vet tech, and finally surgical tech.. loved every minute of it too.. Then got pregnant with my first babe and decided it was time to stop working and lean towards family life….. it was the best decision, but a tough 1. i really loved my job and my coworkers, the Dr’s, the facility…. but knew it was just time.. took many, many yrs off of work to focus on the girls, (we added bryn, our 2nd)… then added Ains.. this is when i picked my first camera up.. right after she was born. instant love. instantly knew this was what i was meant to do, be….. several years later, still adore it the same as to when i first started!

2) I’ve taken several classes during my time in this business… i spent the entire day with Julie Paisley, 1 on 1..driving to meet her and her assistant in the hotel was the most nerve racking I’ve ever felt, lol….. i was beyond nervous. i was insanely excited and felt so honored to spend the day with her! amazing lady, amazing photographer!  i was also mentored by Rachel Anglen, for many hours which then resulting into having a wonderful new friendship. ive taken online classes, workshops, among other things… why am i even saying all this?? well I’m telling you about Me.. and all this is me… 😉

3) I have only a handful of friends.. true friends.. and i feel so blessed these ladies are apart of my life. surrounding yourself with true honest friends is very important to me. they all mean the world to me!

4)I’m totally and madly in love with my husband.. after 10yrs of marriage, i still love him the same as i did when i first met him. yes, we struggle, we fuss and fight, but who doesn’t. we may not live in the finest home, or have a huge bank account to do what we wish with, but that’s fine.. i could care less.. life isn’t about material things.. I learned this very quick… my husband and I both work very hard to keep our family together, keep our house, food on the table, clothes for our girls.. i wouldn’t change  a thing either!

5)then there’s our girls.. and soon to add another. isn’t it amazing how God works… it amazes me to even think of his love for us. how he blesses us even when we don’t recognize it all the time. how he keeps us going when we many only have a couple $$ in the bank,, he ALWAYS provides. always. how he puts people in and out of our lives for a reason. maybe to learn a lesson, or maybe to show us we are much stronger than we think.. I’m grateful for all the ups and downs he’s put me through. i wouldn’t be where i am today if it wasnt for some/most of those hard times.. there are many things that used to bother me to no end..i’ve come to realize those things were just a test on ME. I’m grateful for the things God has put me through.. i only know there’s more to come. it is my responsibly to react with Gods love only. he blesses those who are truly his children. and im eternally thankful for this!

am i perfect, NO!! no way, in no way shape or form. but what i do know is things happen for a reason and i trust in God’s reasons.. 🙂

ok. so anyway, i could go on forever and ever….. but i won’t.. i will be posting more through the many weeks ahead… including adding another baby to our family.. so be on the lookout for tons more personal “me” blogs… thanks for reading/listening… 🙂

